GMA List of the Day: 10 Free Kindle Book Best-Sellers!

The GMA List of the Day

"Good Morning America" today shared five bestselling books for the Amazon Kindle:

1. "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo," by Stieg Larsson
2. "The Girl Who Played with Fire," by Stieg Larsson
3. "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nets," by Stieg Larsson
4. "Freedom," by Jonathan Franzen
5. "A Scattered Life," by Karen McQuestion

Here are 10 bestselling free books you can get on the Kindle.



10 Free Kindle Book Best-Sellers

Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"Triple Exposure," by Colleen Thompson

This thriller about a photographer acquitted but still suspected of murder takes place in a small Texas town. Rachel Copeland returns to her hometown but can't escape her past and becomes caught up in an unlikely romance. Publisher's Weekly said the book's climax "will surprise even the most jaded of suspense readers."



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"The Big 5-OH," by Sandra D. Bricker

Cancer survivor Olivia Wallace is dreading her 50th birthday in this novel from Sandra D. Bricker because she believes she has a birthday curse. Past birthdays have brought broken hearts, car accidents, storms and even a cancer diagnosis. But what she gets for the big 5-0 is a trip to Florida with her best friend, just the thing to cure the birthday curse.



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes," by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

Last summer's big-screen version of this mystery series starring Robert Downey Jr. might have helped push the classic book into the top 10.



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"Divorced, Desperate and Dating," by Christie Craig

This romantic mystery features a woman with a policy against dating, death threats and a sexy police officer.



10 Free Kindle Book Best-Sellers

Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"Empowered: Unleash Your Employees, Energize Your Customers, and Transform Your Business," by Ted Schadler

Find out how to become a creative problem-solver at work, and how to identify and lead them if you're a manager with this guide. The book looks at how to make the most of a company's HEROes: highly empowered and resourceful operatives.



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"Edge of Apocalypse," by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall

This spy novel centers on the story of Joshua Jordan and a new laser weapon he has designed. Jordan is forced to face off with a government willing to sell him out to prevent an economic crisis.



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"The Pawn: The Patrick Bowers Files, Book 1," by Steven James

This thriller is the first installment of a trilogy from Steven James and is the story of an FBI agent, Patrick Bowers, and his quest to solve the murders of young women in Asheville, N.C.

Publisher's Weekly says that "a gripping plot and brisk pacing will win James some fans eager for his next offering."



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"Alice's Adventures in Wonderland," by Lewis Carroll

This classic is a great choice for an e-book the whole family will love.



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"Compromising Positions," by Jenna Bayley-Burke

A fitness executive, a yoga instructor and an unusual workout routine make for a page-turner appropriate for adult readers.



Free Kindle Best-Sellers

"The Accidental Demon Slayer," by Angie Fox

A preschool teacher about to turn 30 gets a shocking surprise when she discovers she is destined to be a demon slayer.

Book List says "This rollicking paranormal comedy will appeal to fans of Dakota Cassidy, MaryJanice Davidson, and Tate Hallaway."

CLICK HERE for more bestselling Kindle books from Amazon.com.

CLICK HERE for our special books page full of book excerpts, author interviews and more.

Join the Discussion
You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. Please click here to upgrade your browser in order to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus
 
You Might Also Like...