Education Department Announces 10 'Race to the Top' Winners in Round Two

The Obama administration announced 10 winners today in the second round of the "Race To The Top" stimulus grant competition for education reform: the District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, and Rhode Island. The announcement comes after months of heated debate among educators across the country, internal strife in state legislatures, and local disputes with teachers' unions. "The creativity and innovation in each of these...Full Story
Commenting on this article is closed.