Predicting the 2013 individual awards

Who should win: Williams. The Heisman Trophy finalist ran for 2,102 yards in 12 games this season, most by any FBS player and the ninth-highest total in history. In fact, only four past Heisman Trophy winners -- Barry Sanders, Marcus Allen, Mike Rozier and Ricky Williams -- ran for more yards in the seasons in which they won the trophy. Williams also was No. 1 in the country with 329 carries and 175.2 rushing yards per game. He was responsible for 51.7 percent of the Eagles' total offense, the highest by any FBS running back in the past 10 seasons.

Who will win: Williams

Rimington Trophy (outstanding collegiate center)

Finalists: Reese Dismukes, Auburn
Hroniss Grasu, Oregon
Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma
Tyler Larsen, Utah State
Bryan Stork, Florida State
Travis Swanson, Arkansas


Who should win: Dismukes, a junior from Spanish Fort, Ala., has been the glue of Auburn's offensive line and the unquestioned leader of its offense. He helped pave the way for an offense that led FBS teams in rushing (335.7 yards per game) and was tied for 11th in scoring (40.2 points). The Tigers also allowed only 16 sacks, a marked improvement from the 37 they allowed in 2012. Dismukes, a three-year starter, also managed a first-year quarterback, Nick Marshall, who was running coach Gus Malzahn's offense for the first time.

Who will win: Ikard

  • 1
  • |
  • 2
  • |
  • 3
Join the Discussion
blog comments powered by Disqus
You Might Also Like...
See It, Share It
PHOTO: The probable path of Hurricane Fred is seen in a graphic released by the NWS National Hurricane Center, Aug. 31, 2015.
NWS National Hurricane Center
PHOTO: Kanye West accepts the Vanguard Award onstage during the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards at Microsoft Theater on August 30, 2015 in Los Angeles, California.
Christopher Polk/MTV1415/Getty Images
PHOTO: Director Wes Craven attends the screening of Life Itself at the ArcLight Cinemas, June 26, 2014, in Hollywood, Calif.
Paul Archuleta/FilmMagic/Getty Images