Rand Paul Wins Again in CPAC Straw Poll

For the second year in a row, Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., won the 2014 CPAC-Washington Times Straw Poll.

The annual straw poll held today at the conservative confab gauges who attendees favor to win the Republican nomination in the next presidential election.

Paul, who addressed the crowd on Friday, won the annual straw poll with 31 percent of the vote.

Coming in second place was Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, who had 11 percent of the vote. Dr. Ben Carson took third place with 9 percent.

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, who was not invited to last year's CPAC, came in fourth place with 8 percent. Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker and former Sen. Rick Santorum of Pennsylvania tied for fifth place at 7 percent, while Sen. Marco Rubio of Florida, came in seventh place with 6 percent.

The straw poll was the culmination of a three-day conference for conservatives just outside Washington, D.C. 2,459 people vote in this year's straw poll, and nearly 50 percent of participants were between the ages of 18 and 25.

More ABC News