ABCNews.com
Home > Politics > Candidate Results
Hillary Clinton
"The most difficult decisions I have made in my life were to stay married to Bill and to run for the Senate from New York," Hillary Clinton writes in her autobiography "Living History". Almost eight years after she ran for Senate, Clinton can add a third decision to her list: running for president. As first lady she traveled to 83 countries, chaired the Task Force on National Health Care Reform, and raised awareness of health issues for Americans around the country, though her time is remembered mostly for the ambitious universal healthcare initiative that failed in Congress. Clinton, then Hillary Diane Rodham, spent her childhood in Illinois, attended Wellesley College and met Bill Clinton at Yale Law School. She ran and won the seat of the longest serving senator in New York's history, and won reelection in 2006 in a landslide. She announced her presidential ambitions in January of 2007 becoming the first former first lady to run for the White House.
Delegate Total
1,918
Recent NewsRecent Videos
StateVotesVote %DelegatesPrecincts ReportingRace Status
Thursday, January 3
IA73,66329%16100%
Tuesday, January 8
NH112,40439%12100%Winner
Tuesday, January 15
MI328,30955%37100%Winner
Saturday, January 19
NV5,40751%13100%Winner
Saturday, January 26
SC140,99027%14100%
Tuesday, January 29
FL870,98650%56100%Winner
Tuesday, February 5
AL223,08942%27100%
AK2,19425%5100%
AS16357%6100%Winner
AZ229,50150%35100%Winner
AR220,13670%38100%Winner
CA2,608,18452%232100%Winner
CO38,83932%24100%
CT165,42647%24100%
DE40,76043%8100%
GA330,02631%30100%
ID3,65217%3100%
IL667,93033%49100%
KS9,40226%10100%
MA705,18556%66100%Winner
MN68,99432%27100%
MO395,18548%41100%
NJ613,50054%70100%Winner
NM73,10549%20100%Winner
NY1,068,49657%185100%Winner
ND6,94837%5100%
OK228,48055%25100%Winner
TN336,24554%46100%Winner
UT51,33339%11100%
Saturday, February 9
LA136,92536%25100%
NE12,44532%8100%
VI1498%3100%
WC10,03831%32100%
Sunday, February 10
ME1,37540%10100%
Tuesday, February 12
DA7,43933%4100%
DC29,47024%12100%
MD314,21136%38100%
VA349,76635%34100%
Tuesday, February 19
HI8,83524%8100%
WI453,95441%34100%
Tuesday, March 4
OH1,259,62053%80100%Winner
RI108,94958%21100%Winner
TX1,462,73451%78100%Winner
VT59,80639%7100%
Saturday, March 8
WY3,31138%6100%
Tuesday, March 11
MS159,22137%13100%
Tuesday, April 22
PA1,275,03955%101100%Winner
Saturday, May 3
GU2,25750%4100%
Tuesday, May 6
IN646,25351%42100%Winner
NC657,66942%51100%
Tuesday, May 13
WV240,84667%22100%Winner
Tuesday, May 20
KY459,51165%40100%Winner
OR259,82541%23100%
Sunday, June 1
PC263,12068%42100%Winner
Tuesday, June 3
MT74,88941%7100%
SD54,12855%9100%Winner
This report includes information from the Associated Press which may not be rewritten or retransmitted for commercial purposes without permission from the AP. The National Election Pool entrance or exit poll was conducted by Edison/Mitofsky.