President Obama Designates 5 New National Monuments

intro: President Obama designated five new national monuments last week, one each in Delaware, Maryland., New Mexico, Ohio and Washington. The monuments, the White House said, "help tell the story of significant people and extraordinary events in American history, as well as protect unique natural resources for the benefit of all Americans." "These sites honor the pioneering heroes, spectacular landscapes and rich history that have shaped our extraordinary country," said President Obama. "By...Full Story
Commenting on this article is closed.