State Dinner Guest List

Following is a guest list for tonight's state dinner honoring Mexico's President Vicente Fox and his wife. It was provided by the White House.


THE PRESIDENT and MRS. BUSH His Excellency The President of the United Mexican States and Mrs. Marta Fox His Excellency Dr. Jorge Castaneda, Secretary of Foreign Relations His Excellency Santiago Creel, Secretary of the Interior The Honorable Luis Felipe Bravo-Mena, President of the National Executive Committee PAN The Honorable Amalia Garcia, President of the National Executive Committee PRD The Honorable Dulce Maria Sauri, President of the National Executive Committee PRI The Honorable Beatriz Paredes, President of the Chamber of Deputies The Honorable Diego Fernandez-Cevallos, President of the Chamber of Senators The Honorable Felipe Calderon, President of the Committee of Political Coordination Chamber of Deputies Mr. Ricardo Salinas, President of TV Azteca Mr. Lorenzo Zambrano, Director-General of CEMEX Mr. Emilio Azcarraga, President of Televisa Mr. Carlos Slim, President of Carso Group Mr. Moises Saba, Businessman, Mexican Textiles Mr. Enrique Krauze, Political Analyst Mr. Sergio Aguayo, Political Analyst

The Honorable Spencer Abraham, Secretary of Energy Mrs. Jane Abraham

Mr. Tobin Armstrong, Armstrong, Texas The Honorable Anne Armstrong

The Honorable John Ashcroft, Attorney General Mrs. Janet Ashcroft

The Honorable Joseph R. Biden, Jr., United States Senator, D-Del. Mrs. Jill Biden

The Honorable Henry Bonilla, United States Representative, R-Texas Mrs. Deborah Knapp Bonilla

The Honorable Jeb Bush, Governor of Florida Mrs. Columba Bush, First Lady of Florida

The Honorable Andrew H. Card, Jr., Chief of Staff to the President The Reverend Kathleene B. Card, Trinity United Methodist Church

The Vice President The Honorable Lynne V. Cheney, Senior Fellow, American Enterprise Institute

Mr. Douglas N. Daft, Chairman and CEO, The Coca-Cola Company Mrs. Delphine Daft

The Honorable Thomas A. Daschle, United States Senator, D-S.D. The Honorable Linda Hall Daschle, Baker, Donelson, Bearman and Caldwell

The Honorable Jeffrey Davidow, American Ambassador to Mexico Mrs. Joan Davidow

The Honorable Pete V. Domenici, United States Senator, R-N.M. Mrs. Nancy Domenici

Maestro Placido Domingo, Tenor and Artistic Director, Washington and Los Angeles Operas Mrs. Marta Domingo, Opera Director

The Honorable Clint Eastwood Mrs. Dina Ruiz Eastwood

Mr. Roger A. Enrico, Vice Chairman, PepsiCo Mrs. Rosemary Enrico

The Honorable Donald Burnham Ensenat, Chief of Protocol, United States Mrs. Taylor Ensenat

Mr. Emilio Estefan, Jr., Producer and Chairman, Estefan Enterprises Ms. Lili Estefan, Host, Univision (niece)

The Honorable Donald L. Evans, Secretary of Commerce Mrs. Susan M. Evans

The Honorable Tony Garza, Commissioner, Texas Railroad Commission Mrs. DeAnna Ortiz (sister)

The Honorable Richard Gephardt, United States Representative D-Mo. Mrs. Jane Gephardt

The Honorable Alberto R. Gonzales, Counsel to the President Mrs. Rebecca Gonzales

The Honorable Phil Gramm, United States Senator, R-Texas The Honorable Wendy Lee Gramm, Director of the Regulatory Studies Program Mercatus Center, George Mason University

Mr. Darrell Green, Founder, Darrell Green Youth Life Foundation and Cornerback, Washington Redskins Mrs. Jewell Green

The Honorable Alan Greenspan, Chairman of the Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System Ms. Andrea Mitchell, NBC Chief Correspondent for Foreign Affairs

The Honorable Stephen Hadley, Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor Mrs. Ann Hadley

The Honorable J. Dennis Hastert, Speaker of the House of Representatives R-Ill. Mrs. Jean Hastert

The Honorable Jesse Helms, United States Senator, R-N.C. Mrs. Dorothy Helms

Mr. George Herrera, President and CEO, United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Mrs. Linda Allen Herrera, Director of Communications for the Office of the Secretary Department of Health and Human Services

The Honorable Jane Dee Hull, Governor of Arizona Dr. Terrance Hull

Mr. Brit Hume, Managing Editor, Fox News, Washington, DC Mrs. Kim Schiller Hume, Bureau Chief, Fox News, Washington, DC

Mr. Ray L. Hunt, Chairman, Hunt Consolidated, Inc. Mr. Hunter L. Hunt, President, Hunt Power, LP (son)

The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison, United States Senator, R-Texas Mr. Ray Hutchison, Partner, Vinson and Elkins

The Honorable Henry J. Hyde, United States Representative, R-Ill. Ms. Judith Wolverton, Chief of Staff to The Honorable Henry J. Hyde (guest)

Mr. Luis A. Jimenez, Artist Mrs. Susan Jimenez

The Honorable Trent Lott, United States Senator (R/Mississippi) Mrs. Tricia Lott

His Eminence, Cardinal Roger Mahony, Archbishop of Los Angeles Mr. Thomas A. Chabolla, Secretariat Director for Pastoral and Community Services, Archdiocese of Los Angeles (guest)

The Honorable John F. Maisto, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Western Hemisphere Affairs, National Security Council Mrs. Maria Maisto

The Honorable Abel Maldonado, Assemblyman, 33rd District, California Legislature Mrs. Laura Maldonado

Mr. D. R. "Dee" Margo, CEO, John D. Williams Company, El Paso, Texas Mrs. Adair Margo, President, Adair Margo Gallery, El Paso, Texas

The Honorable Mel Martinez, Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Mrs. Kitty Martinez

The Honorable John McCain, United States Senator, R-Ariz. Mrs. Cindy McCain

The Honorable Norman Y. Mineta, Secretary of Transportation Mrs. Deni Mineta

Mr. Anthony Munoz, Pro Football Hall of Fame - 1998 Mrs. Dianne Munoz

Mr. Eduardo Najera, Dallas Mavericks, National Basketball Association Mrs. Jennifer Najera

Ms. Sylvia Orozco, Executive Director, Mexic-Arte Museum Mrs. Aurora Orozco, Author (mother)

The Honorable Rick Perry, Governor of Texas Mrs. Anita Perry, First Lady of Texas

The Honorable Colin L. Powell, Secretary of State Mrs. Alma Powell

The Chief Justice of the United States The Honorable Janet Rehnquist, Inspector General, Department of Health and Human Services (daughter)

The Honorable Condoleezza Rice, Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs The Reverend Matt Hennessee, President and CEO, Quiktrak (guest)

Dr. Ricardo Romo, President, University of Texas at San Antonio Dr. Harriett Romo, Associate Professor of Bicultural-Bilingual Studies, University of Texas at San Antonio

Mr. Pedro Sevcec, Anchor, Telemundo Mrs. Raquelin Gonzalez

General Henry H. Shelton, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Mrs. Carolyn Shelton

The Honorable Alan K. Simpson, Former United States Senator, R-Wyo. Mrs. Ann S. Simpson

Mr. Warren W. Tichenor, San Antonio, Texas Mrs. Rhonda S. Tichenor

Mrs. Sara Martinez Tucker, President and CEO, Hispanic Scholarship Fund Mr. Greg A. Tucker, CEO, Tucker and Company

Ms. Dawn Upshaw, Soprano Dr. Michael Nott

The Honorable Ann M. Veneman, Secretary of Agriculture Mr. Kevin Herglotz, Deputy Chief of Staff to the Secretary of Agriculture (guest)

The Honorable Robert Zoellick, United States Trade Representative