Remember that one time you sent a peach pie recipe to your boss instead of your sister?
Gmail is now trying to save you that embarrassment.
Gmail officially unveiled its‘Undo Send’ button yesterday to save web users from accidentally sending emails to the wrong recipients, according to the Google Apps team.
The button allows users to set a cancellation time from 5 to 30 seconds to change their mind on an email they just pressed send on, which Google is calling a "grace period."
If a sender doesn't cancel, the email will be transmitted automatically after the delay expires.
Users must enable the feature to use the new tool by clicking on the settings cog and deciding how long to have the "undo" pop-up appear.
Don’t forget to hit "Save Changes" to save yourself from future typos and embarrassing situations.