'GMA' Summer Concerts in Central Park

?Good Morning America? Summer Concert Series 2009

The "Good Morning America" 2009 Summer Concert Series has moved to Central Park! The live concerts will take place in Rumsey Playfield in New York City's Central Park. CLICK HERE FOR A PRINTABLE MAP.

This just in! Third Eye Blind and Sean Paul will be joining the summer concert series on separate dates in July! Check below for details.

Central Park opens to the public at 6 a.m. and audience members will be permitted to enter the park starting then. Concerts are free and open to the public. Entrance is on a first-come, first-served basis, so arrive at 6 a.m.

"Good Morning America" airs live from 7 to 9 a.m., with concert performances usually starting around 8:30 a.m.

CLICK HERE to enter our Summer Concert Sweepstakes for a chance to win a trip to NYC!

Summer Concert Schedule

See the current "GMA" Summer Concert lineup below. Be sure to check back, because we'll be adding to the lineup.

May

Friday, May 22 -- Green Day in their first morning show ever!
Friday, May 29 -- Lionel Richie

June

Friday, June 5 -- John Legend
Friday, June 12 -- Jonas Brothers
(*The Jonas Brothers concert is a ticketed event. Only ticket-holders will be allowed into the concert. Tickets are no longer available. Please turn into "GMA" to watch the performance.)
Friday, June 19 -- Jamie Foxx
Friday, June 26 -- The cast of the musical "Hair"

July

Friday, July 3 -- Brad Paisley
Friday, July 10 -- Queen Latifah
Friday, July 17 -- Third Eye Blind
Friday, July 24 -- Sean Paul
Friday, July 31 -- Kelly Clarkson

August

Friday, Aug. 7 -- David Cook, Kris Allen and Adam Lambert
Friday, Aug. 14 -- Kenny Chesney
Friday, Aug. 21 -- Reba McEntire


Directions to 'GMA' Summer Concerts in Central Park


The best and closest way to enter the park is at Fifth Avenue and E. 69th St., where you can follow a short path to the playfield. The closest subway is the N or R train.

See the map below for more information or CLICK HERE FOR A PRINTABLE MAP.


Join the Discussion
You are using an outdated version of Internet Explorer. Please click here to upgrade your browser in order to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus
 
You Might Also Like...