'GMA' Wins Third Straight Daytime Emmy

GMA Wins Third Straight Daytime Emmy

ABC News' "Good Morning America" was presented Sunday with its third consecutive Daytime Emmy award for best morning program, beating out NBC's "Today Show" and CBS's "The Early Show."

"We couldn't be more thrilled," said senior executive producer Jim Murphy. "On the air and behind the scenes -- a wonderful group of very talented people work day and night without getting a lot of credit. Recognition like this makes us all feel great."

"We knew they are the best, and it's nice to know others know it, too," David Westin, president of ABC News, told the "GMA" staff in an e-mail.

"Good Morning America" is co-anchored by Diane Sawyer and Robin Roberts. Chris Cuomo is the news anchor and Sam Champion is the weather anchor.

The morning news program airs live Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. ET on the ABC Television Network.

Jim Murphy is the senior executive producer and Tom Cibrowski is the executive producer of "Good Morning America."

-- This embed didnt make it to copy for story id = 8453425. -- This embed didnt make it to copy for story id = 8453425. -- This embed didnt make it to copy for story id = 8453425.
Join the Discussion
blog comments powered by Disqus
You Might Also Like...
See It, Share It
PHOTO: Officials from Britain, China, France, Germany, Russia and the United States wait for the start of a meeting on Irans nuclear program at the Beau Rivage Palace Hotel in Lausanne, Switzerland, March 31, 2015.
Brendan Smialowski/AP Photo
PHOTO: Warren Jeffs is seen in this Dec. 1, 2010 police photo released by the Reagan County Sheriffs Department.
Regan County Sheriffs Departent/AP Photo
PHOTO: Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg posted this image of the the green roof on top of the new Facebook building in Menlo Park, Calif. to his Facebook timeline on March 30, 2015.
Mark Zuckerberg/Facebook
PHOTO: Donovan Lyles Jr. and Carole Cross
Carole Cross/Captain Fishbones and the Pirates of the Forgiven