Film Independent Spirit Awards 2013: Full List of Nominees

Leading the pack are "Silver Linings Playbook" and "Moonrise Kingdom."

Feb. 23, 2013— -- The best of independent films will be honored at Saturday's Film Independent Spirit Awards.

Here's a full list of nominees:

Best Feature

"Beasts of the Southern Wild"


"Keep the Lights On"

"Moonrise Kingdom"

"Silver Linings Playbook"

Best Director

Wes Anderson for "Moonrise Kingdom"

Julia Loktev for "The Loneliest Planet"

David O. Russell for "Silver Linings Playbook"

Ira Sachs for "Keep The Lights On"

Benh Zeitlin for "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Best Screenplay

Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola for "Moonrise Kingdom"

Zoe Kazan for "Ruby Sparks"

Martin McDonagh for "Seven Psychopaths"

David O. Russell for "Silver Linings Playbook"

Ira Sachs & Mauricio Zacharias for "Keep the Lights On"

Best First Feature (Award given to the director and producer)

"Fill the Void" - Rama Burshtein, Assaf Amir

"Gimme the Loot" - Adam Leon, Dominic Buchanan, Natalie Difford, Jamund Washington

"Safety Not Guaranteed" - Colin Trevorrow, Derek Connolly, Stephanie Langhoff, Peter Saraf, Colin Trevorrow, Marc Turtletaub

"Sound of My Voice" - Zal Batmanglij, Brit Marling, Hans Ritter, Shelley Surpin

"The Perks of Being a Wallflower" - Stephen Chbosky, Lianne Halfon, John Malkovich, Russell Smith

Best First Screenplay

Rama Burshtein for "Fill the Void"

Derek Connolly for "Safety Not Guaranteed"

Christopher Ford for "Robot & Frank"

Rashida Jones & Will McCormack for "Celeste and Jesse Forever"

Jonathan Lisecki for "Gayby"

John Cassavetes Award - (best feature made for under $500,000. Award given to the writer, director, and producer.)

"Breakfast with Curtis" - Laura Colella

"Middle of Nowhere" - Ava DuVernay, Howard Barish, Paul Garnes

"Mosquita y Mari" - Aurora Guerrero, Chad Burris

"Starlet" - Sean Baker, Chris Bergoch, Blake Ashman-Kipervaser, Kevin Chinoy, Patrick Cunningham, Chris Maybach, Francesca Silvestri

"The Color Wheel" - Alex Ross Perry, Carlen Altman

Best Female Lead

Linda Cardellini for "Return"

Emayatzy Corinealdi for "Middle of Nowhere"

Jennifer Lawrence for "Silver Linings Playbook"

Quvenzhané Wallis for "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Mary Elizabeth Winstead for "Smashed"

Best Male Lead

Jack Black for "Bernie"

Bradley Cooper for "Silver Linings Playbook"

John Hawkes for"The Sessions"

Thure Lindhardt for "Keep The Lights On"

Matthew McConaughey for "Killer Joe"

Wendell Pierce for "Four"

Best Supporting Female

Rosemarie DeWitt for "Your Sister's Sister"

Ann Dowd for "Compliance"

Helen Hunt for "The Sessions"

Brit Marling for "Sound of My Voice"

Lorraine Toussaint for "Middle of Nowhere"

Best Supporting Male

Matthew McConaughey for "Magic Mike"

David Oyelowo for "Middle of Nowhere"

Michael Péna for "End of Watch"

Sam Rockwell for "Seven Psychopaths"

Bruce Willis for "Moonrise Kingdom"

Best Cinematography

Yoni Brook for "Valley of Saints"

Lol Crawley for "Here"

Ben Richardson for "Beasts of the Southern Wild"

Roman Vasyanov for "End of Watch"

Robert Yeoman for "Moonrise Kingdom"

Best Documentary

"How to Survive a Plague" - David France, Howard Gertler

"Marina Abramovic: The Artist is Present" - Matthew Akers, Maro Chermayeff, Jeff Dupre

"The Central Park Five" - Ken Burns, Sarah Burns, David McMahon

"The Invisible War" - Kirby Dick, Tanner King Barklow, Amy Ziering

"The Waiting Room" - Peter Nicks, Linda Davis, William B. Hirsch

Best International Film

"Amour" (France)

"Once Upon A Time in Anatolia" (Turkey)

"Rust And Bone" (France/Belgium)

"Sister" (Switzerland)

"War Witch" (Democratic Republic of Congo/Canada)

16th Annual Piaget Producers Award

"Nobody Walks" - Alicia Van Couvering

"Prince Avalanche" - Derrick Tseng

"Stones in the Sun" - Mynette Louie

19th Annual Someone to Watch Award

"Pincus" - David Fenster

"Gimme the Loot" -Adam Leon

"Electrick Children" - Rebecca Thomas

Stella Artois Truer Than Fiction Award

"Leviathan" - Lucien Castaing-Taylor and Véréna Paravel

"The Waiting Room" - Peter Nicks

"Only the Young" - Jason Tippet & Elizabeth Mims

Robert Altman Award

"Starlet" - Sean Baker, Julia Kim, Dree Hemingway, Besedka Johnson, Karren Karagulian, Stella Maeve, James Ransone

Top Stories

Top Stories

Top Stories

Top Stories

ABC News Live

ABC News Live

24/7 coverage of breaking news and live events