'DWTS' Season 23 Cast: 8 Pro Dancers Revealed on 'GMA'

The pro dancer cast includes champions Val Chmerkovskiy and Witney Carson.

— -- They’re back!

Also set for the cast are Sharna Burgess, Artem Chigvintsev, Lindsay Arnold, Allison Holker, Sasha Farber and Gleb Savchenko.

“It’s going to be amazing. We’re going to have an incredible cast, as always,” Chmerkovskiy said on “Good Morning America.” “But I’m also excited for the pros. We have a lot of different pros coming back. Some pros from back, back in the day, so I’m excited.”

“It’s a new show,” he added. “It’s constantly evolving, and we have a nice mix and balance of young kids that are inspired and very motivated to bring out the essence of this generation, but also we have some more classic, conservative dancers from the past as well, so I’m excited.”

One name not appearing on the list is that of reigning mirror ball pro champion Peta Murgatroyd. She and fiance Maks Chmerkovskiy – a former “Dancing” pro and the brother of Val Chmerkovskiy – are expecting their first child.

Murgatroyd is a two-time champion — winning season 22 with model Nyle DiMarco and season 14 with football player Donald Driver.

The remaining “Dancing” pros and the 13 celebrity contestants will be announced Aug. 30 on “GMA.”

The new season premieres Monday, Sept. 12, at 8 p.m. Eastern time on ABC.