'High School Musical' Stars Reunite for Anniversary Special

The "High School Musical" cast reunited for the film's 10th anniversary.

— -- The cast of "High School Musical" is still "all in this together," as several of the film's stars reunited to celebrate the 10-year anniversary of the breakout Disney musical.

Actors Vanessa Hudgens, Ashley Tisdale, Lucas Grabeel, Corbin Bleu and Monique Coleman reunited Sunday to reflect on the 10th anniversary of "High School Musical" for a telecast that will air Jan. 20, the film's official anniversary date.

Zac Efron, who starred as basketball-player-turned-singer Troy Bolton in the "High School Muiscal" films, will join the telecast in a pre-taped message, according to a Disney Channel news release.

Tisdale, who played Sharpay Evans in the "High School Musical" films, posted a group photo of the "High School Musical" cast members to Instagram Sunday, and revealed to fans that the cast had "filmed something special to thank all the fans who still support us and for all the endless love of ["High School Musical]."

Hudgens, who played Gabriella Montez in the film, also posted group photos on her Instagram page, as well as an image of a basketball court covered in East High Wildcat banners.

"A blast from the past," Hudgens wrote, adding the hashtags "#hsmreunion" and "#10yearslater."

"I'll love them forever," Hudgens continued.

After its release in 2006, "High School Musical" became the first-ever TV movie soundtrack to reach No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, and went on to become the best-selling album of that year.

Cast members Grabeel, Coleman and Bleu also posted photos from the "High School Musical" reunion on their social media accounts, which show the cast members goofing off behind the scenes of the telecast.

The "High School Musical" cast will also appear on “Good Morning America” Tuesday at 7 a.m. ET.

Watch a preview clip of the "High School Musical" 10-year reunion below:

The "High School Musical" 10th anniversary reunion telecast will air Wednesday at 8 p.m. ET on the Disney Channel.

Disney Channel, Good Morning America and ABC News are owned by the Walt Disney Co.