JK Rowling to Release 4-Part Wizarding Series This Week

The series is called "Magic in North America."

ByABC News
March 7, 2016, 12:52 PM

— -- J.K. Rowling is treating her fans to multiple new wizarding stories this week.

Rowling's website Pottermore announced on Monday that she will be releasing four new stories this week as part of a "Magic in North America" series.

"Prepare to learn much more about the wizarding world this year, as we publish the first in a series of new writing by J.K. Rowling called 'Magic in North America,'" according to the Pottermore site.

"You’ve got four days of new writing by J.K. Rowling to look forward to – as always, remember to breathe."

The first installment of the series, titled "History of Magic in North America," will be released on Tuesday.

"We were able to share with you the name of the North American wizarding school earlier this year, but there’s just so much more to tell you about witches and wizards across the world," the site said.

"'Magic in North America' will bring to light the history of this previously unexplored corner of the wizarding world in the run up to 'Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them,'" the site continued.

"History of Magic in North America" will be released on Pottermore on Tuesday at 2 p.m. GMT.

Watch a promo video for "Magic in North America" below: