30 Country Music Stars Join Forces for Historic CMA Music Video, 'Forever Country'

See 30 former CMA Award winners create the “Forever Country" music video.

"Good Morning America" got an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the making of the historic video. Watch it below:

“The artists who stepped up to participate in this one-of-a-kind project span all five decades of the CMA Awards,” Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer, told ABC News. “They represent the heart of this song, the strength of our relationship with the fans, and the future of Country Music.”

Here is the highly-anticipated full list of all 30 performers, all former CMA award winners, who lent their voices to the music video:


Dierks Bentley

Brooks & Dunn

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Brett Eldredge

Vince Gill

Faith Hill

Lady Antebellum

Miranda Lambert

Little Big Town

Martina McBride

Ronnie Milsap

Kacey Musgraves

Willie Nelson

Brad Paisley

Dolly Parton

Charley Pride


Darius Rucker

Blake Shelton

George Strait

Randy Travis

Trisha Yearwood

CMA Award winner and CMA Board member Shane McAnally produced the single, “Forever Country,” and the video was directed by Grammy Award-winning director Joseph Kahn.

“Dancing With the Stars” will show the full “Forever Country” music video on Tuesday, Sept. 20, ahead of country music’s big night on November 2nd – both airing on ABC.