United States 2016 Ryder Cup team

— -- Below is a list of the eight golfers who automatically qualified for the United States Ryder Cup team as well as three of the four wildcard picks by U.S. captain Davis Love III. Love will name his fourth and final selection on Sunday, Sept. 25.

The 41st Ryder Cup begins Friday, Sept. 30.

Rickie Fowler

J.B. Holmes

Dustin Johnson

Zach Johnson

Brooks Koepka

Matt Kuchar

Phil Mickelson

Patrick Reed

Brandt Snedeker

Jordan Spieth

Jimmy Walker

Vice-captains: Jim Furyk, Tom Lehman, Steve Stricker, Tiger Woods