Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson, Goldie Hawn and *NSYNC Get Hollywood Walk of Fame Nominations

*NSYNC, Goldie Hawn and Ice Cube also made the list.

— -- The Hollywood Walk of Fame class of 2017 has been revealed!

"The Walk of Fame Selection Committee... looked carefully at each nominee and we feel that we have selected a great group of talent that will appeal to the tastes of many fans around the world,” stated TV producer Di Bona, chair of the Walk of Fame Selection Committee, according to the Walk of Fame website. “As a Walk of Famer myself, I know these honorees will look back at the day of their ceremony and remember it with fond memories shared with family and friends, and of course, the fans. We look forward to their big day as the Walk of Fame Class of 2017 become part of Hollywood history on this famous Walk."

Each recommended celebrity has five years to schedule his or her star ceremony before the nomination expires.

Below is the complete list of who was nominated in 2016.

In the category of recording: Clarence Avant, Jerry Goldsmith (posthumous), Hall & Oates, Ice Cube, John Legend, *NSYNC, New Edition and Selena Quintanilla (posthumous)

In the category of radio: Elvis Duran