MTV Movie Awards 2016: Complete Winners List

PHOTO: Kevin Hart posted this photo of himself and Dwayne Johnson on April 9, 2016 to his Instagram account.PlayKevinhart4real/Instagram
WATCH 2016 MTV Movie Awards Highlights

MTV celebrated the 25th anniversary of the MTV Movie Awards on Saturday night.

Interested in ?

Add as an interest to stay up to date on the latest news, video, and analysis from ABC News.
Add Interest

Hosted by Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and Kevin Hart at Warner Brother Studios in Burbank, California, the awards show named "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Movie of the Year.

Melissa McCarthy made history, becoming the first woman to receive the Comedic Genius Award. The highest honor at the MTV Movie Awards -- The Generation Award -- was given to Will Smith for his career.

Aside from handing out movie popcorn trophies, artists such as Ariana Grande and Halsey performed.

Presenters also took to the stage, including Charlize Theron, Kendrick Lamar, Chris Hemsworth, Jessica Chastain, Seth Rogen, Zac Efron, Olivia Munn and Gigi Hadid.

Watch all of the fun for yourself when the 2016 MTV Movie Awards airs on the network tonight at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

Here's the full list of winners:

Movie of the Year: "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
MTV Generation Award: Will Smith
Comedic Genius Award: Melissa McCarthy
Best Male Performance: Leonardo DiCaprio, "The Revenant"
Best Female Performance: Charlize Theron, "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Breakthrough Performance: Daisy Ridley, "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
True Story: "Straight Outta Compton"
Documentary: "Amy"
Best Comedic Performance: Ryan Reynolds, "Deadpool"
Best Fight: Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds) vs. Ajax (Ed Skrein), "Deadpool"
Best Kiss: Rebel Wilson & Adam DeVine, "Pitch Perfect 2"
Best Villain: Adam Driver, "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Best Action Performance: Chris Pratt, "Jurassic World"
Best Virtual Performance: Amy Poehler, "Inside Out"
Ensemble Cast: "Pitch Perfect 2"
Best Hero: Jennifer Lawrence, "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 2"