2018 CMA Awards nominations: See the full list

Luke Bryan, Sugarland, Dan + Shay announce this year's nominees.

August 28, 2018, 8:31 AM

The CMA Awards are less three months away and to celebrate "Good Morning America" enlisted the help of some of the biggest stars in Nashville to announce the full list of nominees.

Country music superstar Luke Bryan started things off by announcing the nominees for two of the biggest categories before learning of his own nomination for entertainer of the year, which he won in 2014 and 2015. He said it was “so rewarding” to be nominated again this year.

“You get to share it with obviously your fans, but, you know, all the people out on the road that make the shows happen," Bryan said. "By the time I get on stage, so much work has been done, so much preparation and you look at your bus drivers, your truck driver, band members and I'm just -- kind of the guy out there in the spotlight that gets to have fun and sing for a living."

He added, "When you get recognized by a nomination it's -- it makes it all worthwhile and that's what you want."

Luke Bryan wins Entertainer of the Year at the 49th annual CMA Awards at the Bridgestone Arena in this Nov. 4, 2015 file photo in Nashville, Tenn.
Taylor Hill/Getty Images, FILE

2018 CMA Awards Nominations

Female Vocalist Of The Year
-- Kelsea Ballerini
-- Miranda Lambert
-- Maren Morris
-- Kacey Musgraves
-- Carrie Underwood

Lauren Alaina arrives at the 12th annual ACM Honors at the Ryman Auditorium, Aug. 22, 2018, in Nashville, Tenn.
Al Wagner/Invision/AP

Vocal Duo of the Year
-- Brothers Osborne
-- Dan + Shay
-- Florida Georgia Line
-- Maddie & Tae
-- Sugarland

Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush of Sugarland perform during a stop of the duo's "Still the Same Tour" in support of the new album "Bigger" at the Mandalay Bay Events Center, June 16, 2018, in Las Vegas.
Ethan Miller/Getty Images

Dan and Shay, who are nominated for Vocal Duo of the Year for the fifth consecutive year, announced the next four categories alongside Jennifer Nettles and Kristian Bush of Sugarland.

Single of the Year

Broken Halos – Chris Stapleton
Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer(s): Vance Powell

Drinkin’ Problem – Midland
Producer(s): Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
Mix Engineer(s): Justin Niebank

Drowns the Whiskey – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
Producer(s): Michael Knox
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Braun

Meant to Be – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
Producer(s): Willshire
Mix Engineer(s): Serban Ghenea

Tequila – Dan + Shay
Producer(s): Scott Hendricks, Dan Smyers
Mix Engineer(s): Jeff Juliano

Dan + Shay on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" July 31, 2018, in Los Angeles.
Randy Holmes/ABC via Getty Images

New Artist of the Year
-- Lauren Alaina
-- Luke Combs
-- Chris Janson
-- Midland
-- Brett Young

Male Vocalist of the Year
-- Dierks Bentley
-- Luke Combs
-- Thomas Rhett
-- Chris Stapleton
-- Keith Urban

Entertainer of the Year
-- Jason Aldean
-- Luke Bryan
-- Kenny Chesney
-- Chris Stapleton
-- Keith Urban

Album of the Year

From A Room: Volume 2 – Chris Stapleton
Producer(s): Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Golden Hour – Kacey Musgraves
Producer(s): Ian Fitchuk, Daniel Tashian, Kacey Musgraves

Graffiti U – Keith Urban
Producer(s): Keith Urban, Dan McCarroll, J.R. Rotem, Josh Kerr, Jason Evigan, Greg Wells, Benny Blanco, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, Jesse Shatkin, Jimmy Robbins, Oscar Holter, Matt Rad, Eric Valentine, Ian Kirkpatrick, Mike Elizondo, Captain Cuts, Ross Copperman, Dann Huff, Peter Karlsson

Life Changes – Thomas Rhett
Producer(s): Julian Bunetta, Jesse Frasure, Dann Huff, Joe London, Thomas Rhett

The Mountain – Dierks Bentley
Producer(s): Ross Copperman, Jon Randall Stewart, Arturo Buenahora Jr.

Song of the Year

Body Like A Back Road
Songwriter(s): Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Broken Halos
Songwriter(s): Mike Henderson, Chris Stapleton

Drowns the Whiskey
Songwriter(s): Brandon Kinney, Jeff Middleton, Josh Thompson

Drunk Girl
Songwriter(s): Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas, Chris Janson

Songwriter(s): Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds, Dan Smyers

Vocal Group of the Year
-- Lady Antebellum
-- Little Big Town
-- Midland
-- Old Dominion

Musical Event of the Year
-- Burning Man – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
-- Dear Hate – Maren Morris (Feat. Vince Gill)
-- Drowns the Whiskey – Jason Aldean (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
-- Everything’s Gonna Be Alright – David Lee Murphy (with Kenny Chesney)
-- Meant to Be – Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line

Musician of the Year
-- Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
-- Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
-- Dann Huff (Guitar)
-- Mac McAnally (Guitar)
-- Derek Wells (Guitar)

Music Video of the Year

Babe – Sugarland (Featuring Taylor Swift)
Director(s): Anthony Mandler

Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood
Director(s): Randee St. Nicholas

Drunk Girl – Chris Janson
Director(s): Jeff Venable

Marry Me – Thomas Rhett
Director(s): TK McKamy

Tequila – Dan + Shay
Director(s): Patrick Tracy

Superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the CMA Awards on Wednesday, November 14th at 8 p.m. on ABC.

Related Topics