Grammys 2024 recap: Biggest moments from music's biggest night

See how the night unfolded.

The 66th Grammy Awards brought the biggest names in music together Sunday night.

Taylor Swift won album of the year for "Midnights" and Victoria Monét won best new artist.

Billie Eilish took home the award for song of the year for "What Was I Made For?" from the "Barbie" movie and Miley Cyrus snagged the trophy for record of the year for "Flowers."

There were memorable performances by Dua Lipa, SZA and Olivia Rodrigo, while collaborations between Joni Mitchell, Brandi Carlile and more, as well as Luke Combs and Tracy Chapman, also stole the show.

Comedian Trevor Noah hosted the awards show from the Arena in Los Angeles.

See how music's biggest night unfolded below.

Celine Dion presents album of the year to Taylor Swift

Celine Dion took the stage to present the Grammy for album of the year to Taylor Swift for "Midnights."

"When I say that I'm happy to be here, I really mean it from my heart," Dion said before presenting the award. "Those who have been blessed enough to be here at the Grammy Awards must never take for granted the tremendous love and joy that music brings to our lives and to people all around the world."

Taking the stage to accept the award, Swift said, "I would love to tell you that this is the best moment of my life, but I feel this happy when I finish a song, or when I crack the code to a bridge that I love, or when I'm shot-listing a music video, or when I'm rehearsing with my dancers or my band, or getting ready to go to Tokyo to play a show."

"For me, the award is the work," she continued. "All I want to do is keep being able to do this. I love it so much. It makes me so happy."

With this win, Swift becomes the first artist to win in the category four times. Frank Sinatra, Stevie Wonder and Paul Simon have each won album of the year three times.

Other nominees in the category included Jon Batiste for "World Music Radio," boygenius for "The Record," Miley Cyrus for "Endless Summer Vacation," Lana Del Rey for "Did you know that there's a tunnel under Ocean Blvd," Janelle Monáe for "The Age of Pleasure," Olivia Rodrigo for "GUTS" and SZA for "SOS."

Billy Joel performs new song ‘Turns the Lights Back On’

Six-time Grammy Award winner Billy Joel performed his new song “Turn the Lights Back On” on Sunday night.

The song, which was released Feb. 1, is Joel’s first new single in years.

The performance earned the iconic musician a standing ovation.

Miley Cyrus wins record of the year

Miley Cyrus won the Grammy for record of the year for her song "Flowers."

Meryl Streep presented the award with her son-in-law Mark Ronson.

"Thank you all so much," Cyrus said while accepting the award. "This award is amazing, but I really hope that it doesn't change anything, because my life was beautiful yesterday. Not everyone in the world will get a Grammy, but everyone in this world is spectacular, so please don't think that this is important -- even though it's very important, right, guys?"

Cyrus also won the Grammy for best pop solo performance earlier this evening, for "Flowers."

Other nominees in the record of the year category included "Worship" by Jon Batiste, "Not Strong Enough" by boygenius, "What Was I Made For? by Billie Eilish, "On My Mama" by Victoria Monét, "Vampire" by Olivia Rodrigo, "Anti-Hero" by Taylor Swift and "Kill Bill" by SZA.

Victoria Monét wins best new artist

Victoria Monét won the Grammy for best new artist.

During her acceptance speech, the "On My Mama" singer thanked her mom and talked about her journey in the music industry.

"Thank you to my mom, a single mom raising this really bad girl," she said. "I just want to say to everybody who has a dream, I want you to look at this as an example. Thank you, God. "

"I feel like today I am sprouting, finally above ground," she added, comparing her journey to a plant, with roots growing underground previously. "I would like to thank my team of visionaries who could see through that soil."

Monét won earlier this evening for best R&B album for "JAGUAR II" and best engineered album, non-classical, for "JAGUAR II."

Other artists nominated in the best new artist category included Gracie Abrams, Fred again.., Ice Spice, Jelly Roll, Coco Jones, Noah Kahan and The War and Treaty.