New iPad Heads to South Korea, 11 Other Countries

Image Credit: Apple

The new iPad has got its passport and is about to head overseas. Apple's new tablet will be available on Friday, April 20 in South Korea, Croatia, Cyprus, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malaysia, Uruguay and a handful of other countries.

And those aren't the only countries on the world tour - on April 27 the 9.7-inch tablet will go on sale in Colombia, India, Israel, South Africa, Thailand, and more countries. Apple has provided a full list here.

Apple launched the new iPad in March in a number of countries, including US, UK, Australia, Canada, Germany, and Hong Kong. In just the first weekend, Apple sold three million tablets. The biggest difference between the iPad 2 and the new iPad is the improved Retina Display, which displays extremely crisp images and text. The tablet also has an improved 8-megapixel iSight camera.

Check out our full review of the new iPad here.

Join the Discussion
blog comments powered by Disqus
You Might Also Like...